ARKTAU EOS - ‘MIRRORION’ (Telegnostic Edition) CD

Regular price $14.00

Tax included.

Telegnostic Edition

The album is enclosed in an oversized screen printed cardboard covers including an 8-panel booklet with historical and other additional notes and eight full-colour insert cards within a stamped envelope.


Presented in seventeen chapters that can be approached as singular gateways or a slowly unfolding journey of epic proportions, the debut album of Arktau Eos is a challenging, complex work. Born of intense private musico-magical sessions held in places abandoned by man and further refined in the temple-laboratory of the duo, it is the distillation of seven arduous months of work.

As the title suggests, ‘Mirrorion’ is the music of stellar light thrown down from the Heaven’s zenith and its eldritch reflections in the depths below, uniting atavistic elemental noise with serene passages of crystalline, spectral ambience. Ultimately, ‘Mirrorion’ seeks to surpass such earthly definitions in favour of a non-dual vision of reality, hopefully transforming the listener in the process.

For this recording Arktau Eos have favoured an organic approach with majority of instrumentation being of acoustic variety, including the unearthly choral of the kanglings, piercings blasts of windbones, accelerating steel-plate rolls, singing bowl and various kinds of stringed instruments.

1 Raising The Oceanic Alpha-Axis 6:23
2 The Star-Sower Awakens 2:44
3 Mana Infusion 3:39
4 Black Tongue - Translucent Mind 2:54
5 A Banquet For Ghosts 4:54
6 The Bone-Orchard 3:18
7 Secrets Concealed In Ash 2:14
8 Language Of Embers 7:21
9 Quickening The Crystal Body 4:13
10 The Vitric Portal 2:36
11 Labyrinth Of Thousand Lanterns 5:15
12 Lotus Of The Underworld 2:23
13 Silver River 2:58
14 Nether-Desert Iris 3:37
15 Obsidian Pyramid 5:09
16 Beacons In Polar Light 7:26
17 Dissolving The Starlit Mandala 2:25